Leaving the World – Douglas Kennedy

Ce que dit la quatrième de couv :
On the night of her 13th birthday, Jane Howard made a vow to her warring parents – she would never get married and she would never have children.
But life, as Jane coms to discover, is a profoundly random business. Many years and many lives later, she is a professor in Boston, in love with a brilliant, erratic man named Theo. And then Jane falls pregnant. Motherhood turns out to be a great welcome surprise – but when a devastating turn of event tears he existence appart sh has no choice but to flee all she knows and leave the world.

D’habitude j’aime beaucoup, Douglas Kennedy. Mais alors là, j’avoue que ce livre ma plus que déçue. Le livre est long à partir,  le personnage de Jane n’est pas vraiment abouti et ses histoires arrivent un peu comme un cheveu sur la soupe; Et surtout, je ne m’attendais pas du tout à ce genre d’histoire en lisant la 4ème de couverture.

Bref, rien du panache des oeuvres precedentes de Douglas Kennedy. On est presque content de passer la dernière page.

Mon avis :
Franchement, non – Mouaif – Bon – Très bon – A ne pas manquer

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Laisser un commentaire

